events
view The Blue Mountains events calendar
business listings
view The Blue Mountains business directory
local news
view The Blue Mountains Review
volunteer
view The Blue Mountains volunteer opportunities

Saturday, January 20, 2018

NamasTEA: Gentle Yoga & Herbal Tea Break

NamasTEA: Gentle Yoga & Herbal Tea Break 10:30am - 11:30am
Location: L.E. Shore Gallery

Part of our Blue Mountains Public Library Winter Wellness Program Come learn a few gentle yoga techniques from local yoga instructor, Kass Warden. Learn about the nature of yoga and how it can calm and de-stress. 45 minutes of yoga followed by a 15 minute herbal tea break. Move at your own pace. Wear comfortable clothing. Bring a yoga mat/blanket/towel. Bring water. $2 per person. Phone: 519-599-3681
Email: libraryprograms@thebluemountains.ca
Website: http://www.thebluemountainslibrary.ca/

Celebrate Winter

Celebrate Winter 12:00pm - 10:00pm
Location: Blue Mountain Village

Celebrate the magic of winter with everything Blue has to offer on snow and ice! When night falls the Village glows with groove dancing, torch light parade, and fireworks over the mountain. See here for more details bluemountainvillage.ca/celebratewinter Phone: 7054447398
Email: events@bluemountainvillage.ca
Website: bluemountainvillage.ca/celebratewinter

Guided Night Snowshoe Hikes at Scenic Caves Nordic Centre 2017-2018

Guided Night Snowshoe Hikes at Scenic Caves Nordic Centre 2017-2018 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Location: Scenic Caves Nordic Centre, 260 Scenic Caves Rd.

Strap on your snowshoes for a night-time hike, where stars and shadows create a dramatic setting for adventure. Your experienced guides lead your group on a 1 ½ to 2 hour romp through an enchanting winter wonderland. Experience beautiful trails that wind through a mature forest of 100 foot tall trees, sparkling views of the countryside at the Suspension Bridge and breathtaking lookouts from the top of the Niagara Escarpment. No experience is required and the pace is moderate. Recommended for ages 10 and older. Night snowshoe hikes are scheduled for most Saturday nights (plus additional holiday hikes) and run weather-permitting. If there is no snow, guests will be advised to wear hiking boots instead. Cost: $40 (includes snowshoe rental if required). Reservations are required: (705) 446-0256 ext. 223. Gift certificates are also available. Wed. Dec 27, Sat. Dec 30, Sun. Dec 31 Wed. Jan 3, Sat Jan 6, Sat. Jan 13, Sat. Jan 20, Sat. Jan 27 Sat. Feb 3, Sat. Feb 10, Sat. Feb 17, Sun. Feb 18, Sat. Feb 24 Sat. Mar 3, Sat. Mar 10, Wed. Mar 14, Sat. Mar 17 Phone: (705) 446-0256 ext. 223
Email: info@sceniccaves.com
Website: http://www.sceniccaves.com

BACK